2016-2017 Kentucky Schools Directory

Published: 9/28/2016 3:52 PM
NOTE:  The 2016-17 Kentucky Schools Directory is currently being updated. Not all counties listed below are up to date online yet, but are being updated daily.
The 2016-2017 Kentucky Schools Directory provides staffing and contact information for all 173 Kentucky school districts. An abbreviated version of the directory is available below.
The entire directory is also available in published form. To purchase a hard copy of the directory, visit the KDE Bookstore or contact Melissa Terrell at (502) 564-2000, ext. 4605. You can also write Ms. Terrell at Kentucky Department of Education, Division of Communications, 300 Sower Blvd., 5th Floor, Frankfort KY 40601, or send her an e-mail at melissa.terrell@education.ky.gov.
To browse the directory, click on the school district of your choice to find the central office staff and schools in that district.  NOTE: To send e-mail to district staff, the e-mail addresses are typically defined as firstname.lastname@district.kyschools.us. For example: The e-mail address for an employee in the Adair County school system named Daniel Boone would be daniel.boone@adair.kyschools.us. The e-mail address for an employee named George Washington would be george.washington@adair.kyschools.us.
Ashland Independent (Boyd County)
Augusta Independent (Bracken County)

Ballard County
Bardstown Independent (Nelson County) 
Barren County
Beechwood Independent (Kenton County)
Bell County
Bellevue Independent (Campbell County)
Berea Independent (Madison County)
Boone County
Boyd County
Breckinridge County
Bullitt County
Burgin Independent (Mercer County)
Butler County

Caldwell County
Calloway County
Campbell County
Carlisle County
Carroll County
Carter County
Caverna Independent (Barren County)
Christian County
Clark County
Cloverport Independent (Breckinridge County)
Corbin Independent (Whitley County)
Covington Independent (Kenton County)

Danville Independent (Boyle County)
Dayton Independent (Campbell County)

Edmonson County
Eminence Independent (Henry County)
Estill County

Floyd County
Ft. Thomas Independent (Campbell County)
Frankfort Independent (Franklin County)
Franklin County 
Fulton County
Fulton Independent (Fulton County)

Gallatin County
Garrard County
Glasgow Independent (Barren County)
Grayson County
Hancock County
Harlan Independent (Harlan County)
Hart County
Hazard Independent (Perry County) 
Henry County

Jackson Independent (Breathitt County)
Jefferson County
Jenkins Independent
Johnson County

Knott County

LaRue County
Lawrence County
Leslie County
Lewis County
Livingston County 
Ludlow Independent (Kenton County)

Madison County
Mayfield Independent (Graves County) 
McCracken County
Morgan County
Murray Independent (Calloway County)

Nelson County
Newport Independent (Campbell County)

Ohio County
Owensboro Independent (Daviess County)
Owsley County

Paducah Independent (McCracken County)
Paintsville Independent (Johnson County)
Paris Independent (Bourbon County)
Pendleton County
Pikeville Independent (Pike County)
Pineville Independent (Bell County)

Russell Independent (Greenup County)
Melissa Terrell
Office of Legal, Legislative and Communication Services
Division of Communications
300 Sower Blvd., 5th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-2000
Fax (502) 564-3049