Jackson Independent

Published: 8/6/2014 9:52 AM

Staffing and contact information for the Jackson Independent school district.


NOTE: To send e-mail to district staff, the e-mail addresses are typically defined as firstname.lastname@district.kyschools.us. For example: The e-mail address for an employee named Daniel Boone would be daniel.boone@jacksonind.kyschools.us. The e-mail address for an employee named George Washington would be george.washington@jacksonind.kyschools.us.

Jackson Independent Schools
940 Highland Ave.
Jackson, KY 41339
(606) 666-4979  Fax 666-4350
e-mail: firstname.lastname@jacksonind.kyschools.us
Kyle B. Lively
Stacy Linn
District Wide Programs
Stacy Linn
Extended School Services
Stacy Linn
Finance and Business
Sandra D. Manns
Food Service and Nutrition
Carol Conway
Kyle B. Lively
Preschool Coordinator
Christa Collins
Professional Development
Stacy Linn
Pupil Personnel
Stacy Linn
Pupil Transportation
Kyle B. Lively
School Health
Brandy Rice
Special Education
Christa Collins
Charles J. Coots
Kyle B. Lively
Board Members
Sheretta Haddix
968 Highland Ave., Jackson 41339
(606) 666-9727
Terri Halsey
382 Picnic Hill Dr., Jackson 41339
(606) 666-7055
Edith McClees
1263 Main Street, Jackson 41339
(606) 666-2829
Paula Miller
29 Senate Dr., Jackson 41339
(606) 560-4217
Public Schools
Jackson City School
District No. 272 School No. 011 Grades PS-12
Est. Teachers 27   Est. Enrollment 400
James W. Yount, Principal
940 Highland Ave., Jackson 41339
(606) 666-5164
Fax Number (606) 666-2555​
Melissa Terrell
Office of Guiding Support Services/General Counsel
Division of Communications
500 Mero Street, 6th Floor CPT
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-2000
Fax (502) 564-3049