Southgate Independent

Published: 10/7/2016 10:52 AM
Staffing and contact information for the Southgate Independent Schools.
NOTE: To send e-mail to district staff, the e-mail addresses are typically defined as For example: The e-mail address for an employee named Daniel Boone would be The e-mail address for an employee named George Washington would be

Southgate Independent Schools
(Campbell County)
Wm. Blatt and Evergreen
Southgate, KY  41071
(859) 441-0743  Fax 441-6735
Greg Duty
Edward Franke
Data Point of Contact
Greg Duty
District Personnel
Greg Duty
District Wide Programs
Greg Duty
English as a Second Language/Limited English Proficiency
Greg Duty
Extended School Services
Edward Franke
Greg Duty
Finance and Business
Robert Rouse
Food Service and Nutrition
Gifted and Talented
Preschool Coordinator
Marlene Jones
Professional Development
Edward Franke
Public Information
Greg Duty
Pupil Personnel
Edward Franke
Safe School Coordinator
Greg Duty
School Health
Sharyl Iden
Special Education
Marlene Jones
Sharyl Iden
Edward Franke
Board Members
Teresa Elliott
402 Florence Ave., Southgate 41071
(859) 781-2070
Diane Hatfield
211 Snow Shoe Dr., Southgate 41071
(859) 655-9545
Jeff Paul
115 Electric Ave., Southgate 41071
(859) 781-7269
William Shockney
219 Linden, Southgate 41071
Jim Specht
134 North Main St., Southgate 41071
(859) 441-6842
Public Schools
Southgate Elementary School
District No. 537 School No. 010 Grades PS-08
Est. Teachers 19   Est. Enrollment 175
Edward Franke, Principal
Wm. Blatt and Evergreen, Southgate 41071
(859) 441-0743
Fax Number (859) 441-6735
Non-Public Schools
Saint Therese Elementary School
District No. 537 School No. 410 Grades K-08
Est. Enrollment 200
Dorothy L. O'Leary, Principal
2516 Alexandria Pk., Southgate 41071
(859) 441-0449
Fax Number (859) 441-0449
Melissa Terrell
Office of Legal, Legislative and Communication Services
Division of Communications
300 Sower Blvd., 5th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-2000
Fax (502) 564-3049