Architectural Standards Committee (ASC)

Published: 8/28/2015 3:12 PM

The Architectural Standards Committee (ASC) was created to foster standardized enterprise technology components and services for Kentucky's public school districts.

​ ​

The ASC is comprised of a school district representative from each region and facilitators from the Kentucky Department of Education, Office of Knowledge, Information and Data Services. This committee serves as an advisory group to both Kentucky's public schools and the Kentucky Department of Education regarding the need, development and revision of enterprise technology standards. 

Architectural Standards Committee Members

Region 1- John McMillen                

Region 2- Steve Boone                                   

Region 3- Craig Garrison

Region 4- Brian Sweasy                          

Region 5- John Estep                            

Region 6- Jeremy Massengale                 

Region 7- Greta Casto                            

Region 8- Clayton Potter

KSB/KSD-Debbie Trueblood

Kentucky Dept. of Education, Office of KIDS Facilitators

KDE- Jessica Abbott

KDE- Melissa Moore

Jessica Abbott
Office of Education Technology
Division of School Technology Planning and Project Management
15 Fountain Place
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-2020 ext. 2448
Fax (502) 564-1519