Contact Information

Published: 9/29/2015 5:15 PM

This page lists programs and services offered by the Division of Learning Services.  This page will provide email links directly to the contact person for the program or service you are seeking.


Program Area
Contact Person
​Accelerated Learning April Pieper
​Alternate Assessment Beckie Brown
Yayo Radder
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Sammie Lambert
504 ADA for Department Staff/Students Tristan Parsons
Assistive Technology April Pieper
Attention Deficit Disorder (ADHD) Robin Linton
Autism Jeffrey Coles
Stephanie Sterling
Certification/Special Education EPSB
Collaborative Teaching/Co-Teaching Traci Branstutter
Laura McCullough
College and Career Advising Jennifer Smith
Emergency/Probationary Special Ed Teachers
Robin Linton
Tristan Parsons
Emotional Behavior Disorder Jeffrey Coles
Laura McCullough
Extended School Year (ESY) Beckie Brown
Yayo Radder
Extended School Services (ESS) April Pieper
Pamela Wininger
Exceptional Child Data Amy Patterson
Exceptional Children Conference Tristan Parsons
Formal Complaints/Special Education Susan Farra
Gifted and Talented (G/T) Education Lean Pickerill
Home Hospital/Students with Disabilities Traci Branstutter
Tristan Parsons

IDEA – Allocations/Budgets Vy Hunter
IEP Guidance Document Veronica Sullivan
Individual Education Program (IEP) Beckie Brown
Stephanie Sterling
Individual Learning Plan Jennifer B. Smith
Infinite Campus/Special Education Joe McCowan
Kentucky Accessible Materials Database Kathie Anderson
Kim Casey

Kentucky Education Collaborative (KECSAC) Traci Branstutter
Laura McCullough
Kentucky Center for Instructional Discipline (KYCID) Gretta Hylton
Kentucky School for the Blind (KSB) Gretta Hylton
Kentucky School for the Deaf (KSD) Gretta Hylton
Kentucky System of Interventions (KSI)/Response to Intervention (RTI) Traci Branstutter
April Pieper
Learning Disabilities Robin Linton
Yayo Radder
Legal Issues/Special Education Todd Allen
Sammie Lambert
Limited English Proficiency (LEP) Gary Martin
Math Achievement Fund (MAF) Pamela Pickens
Medically Fragile Tristan Parsons
Monitoring/Special Education Stephanie Sterling
Operation Preparation Jennifer B. Smith
Parent Resource Centers/Parent Support Robin Linton
Read to Achieve (RTA) Lori Shephard
Special Education Cooperatives Gretta Hylton
Special Education Forms
Kathie Anderson
Special Education Literacy Consultants Pamela Wininger
Special Education Math Consultants
Traci Branstutter
Pamela Pickens
Speech Language Tristan Parsons
State Assessment Accommodations Robin Linton
Yayo Radder
Stephanie Sterling

State Personnel Development Grant Sammie Lambert
State Advisory Panel/Exceptional Children (SAPEC) Jeffrey Coles
Teacher of the Year Program/Special Education Stephanie Sterling
Transition Yayo Radder
Transitional Interventions/Transitional Courses
April Pieper
Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI) Laura McCullough
Yayo Radder

Universal Design for Learning Amanda Waldroup
Use of Physical Restraint/Seclusion in Schools
Robert Meacham
Waivers/Exceptional Children Robin Linton

Tristan Parsons

Darlene Jesse
Office of Next-Generation Learners
Division of Learning Services
500 Mero Street, 18th Floor CPT
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-4970
Fax (502) 564-6721