Principal's Advisory Council (PrAC) Membership

Published: 4/18/2014 11:14 AM


The PrAC consists of principals of elementary, middle, high school, alternative and vocational schools across the Commonwealth. 


The PrAC provides advice and counsel to the Commissioner about issues and concerns that face principals as they attempt to ensure that their students reach proficiency by 2014.  

The  following are members of the Principal's Advisory Council:


  • Thomas Aberli, Atherton High School
  • Phillip Birchfield, Mullins Elementary School
  • Bill Boblitt, Boyd County Middle School
  • Mary Bowling, London Elementary School
  • Elisa Beth Brown, Chandler Elementary School
  • Steve Carroll, Jackson County High School
  • Demetria Choice, Hopkinsville High School
  • Anthony Frazier, North Jackson Elementary School
  • Beth Hargis, Pulaski Co. Area Technology Center
  • Sherri Heise, Edyth J. Hayes Middle School
  • Claudette Herald, Grant County High School
  • Timothy Huddleston, Paducah Middle School
  • Mary Keith, Shacklette Elementary School
  • Dexter Knight, Jessamine Career & Technology Ctr.
  • Dennis Maines, Covington Holmes High School
  • Jan McDowell, Thomas Jefferson Middle School
  • Sara Newman, Highland Elementary
  • Ryan Reusch, Central Learning Center
  • Stirling Sampson, Franklin County High School
  • Kelly Sprinkles, Knox County Middle School
  • Stephanie Sullivan, Graves Central Elementary School
  • Shannon Treece, Eminence High School
  • Joe Nell Waters, Todd County Central High School
  • Pam Whitesides, Clark Middle School
  • Mark Williams, Lighthouse Academy Alternative School
  • Christi Tyndall, Silver Creek Elementary
  • Betsy Raines, Dunbar High School
  • Daryl Woods, Franklin Simpson Middle School


Kevin Stull
Office of Next-Generation Learners
Division of Next-Generation Professionals
500 Mero Street, 19th Floor CPT
Frankfort, KY 40601
Fax (502) 564-4007