

## **Committee for Mathematics Achievement**

## Membership

| Name                | Represents   | Term Expiring      |
|---------------------|--|--------------------|
| Ashley Adams, Chair | High School Mathematics Teacher  | August 31, 2026    |
| Chris Barwell       | Middle School Administrator  | August 31, 2026    |
| Melissa Biggerstaff | District Administrator/Math Coach  | July 15, 2027      |
| Kelly Delong        | Kentucky Center for Mathematics Director/Designee                              | August 31, 2026*   |
| Mason Dyer          | Association of Independent Kentucky Colleges and University President/Designee | August 31, 2026*   |
| Amanda Ellis        | Council on Post-Secondary Education<br>President/Designee                      | August 31, 2026*   |
| Donna Froedge       | Elementary Administrator/ Math Coach   | July 22, 2027      |
| Zac Gibbins         | Adult Education Instructor   | August 31, 2026    |
| Funda Gonulates     | Northern Kentucky University Faculty   | February 1, 2027   |
| Jeanie Stumbo Jones | Elementary Mathematics Teacher   | September 8, 2026  |
| Stacy Justus        | District Administrator/Math Coach  | July 15, 2027      |
| Vacant              | Middle School Mathematics Teacher  | September 6, 2026  |
| Jamie Link          | Education and Workforce Development Cabinet Secretary/Designee                 | August 31, 2026*   |
| Alvia Littleton     | Elementary School Mathematics Teacher  | September 7, 2026  |
| Jamie-Marie Miller  | Eastern Kentucky University Faculty  | August 31, 2026    |
| Anthony Mires       | AdvanceKentucky  | July 1, 2027*      |
| Michael Phillips    | High School Administrator/Math Coach   | August 1, 2027     |
| Natalie Rashad      | Middle School Mathematics Teacher  | October 3, 2026    |
| Chrystal Rowland    | Kentucky Department of Education<br>Commissioner/Designee                      | August 31, 2026*   |
| Joanna Stevens      | High School Mathematics Teacher  | September 18, 2026 |
| Jason Taylor        | Kentucky Community and Technical College<br>Faculty                            | August 31, 2026    |
| Ed Thome            | Murray State University Faculty  | September 1, 2026  |
| Kim Zeidler Waters  | PIMSER Executive Director/Designee   | July 1, 2027*      |

## **Advisory Council Staff:**

Chrystal Rowland, Division Director, Division of Academic Program Standards <a href="mailto:chrystal.rowland@education.ky.gov">chrystal.rowland@education.ky.gov</a>

Ashley Adams, Committee Chair Pikeville Independent School District ashley.adams@pikeville.kyschools.us