RTA Advisory Council Members 2018 - 2019

MEMBER	REPRESENTING	TERM EXPIRES
1. Laura Baker	Elementary Teachers	6/30/21
2. Laura Perry	Reading Intervention Teachers or Administrators	6/30/21
3. Jackie Risden-Smith	Members familiar with deaf and hard- of-hearing children	6/30/20
4. Vacant-	Gifted and Talented Teachers	6/30/20
5. Connie Cobb	Librarians or Certified Media Specialists	6/30/20
6. Sara Jennings	Parents	6/30/19
7. Ashley Fishback	Middle or Secondary Teachers	6/30/19
8. Ashley Mofield	Special Education Teachers	6/30/19
9. Kellie Ellis	Speech Language Pathologists	6/30/19
MEMBERS BY VIRTUE OF OFFICE		
10. Whitney Hamilton	*Department of Education	
11. George Hruby	*Collaborative Center for Literacy Development, Executive Director	
12. Vacant	*Education Professional Standards Board Representative	
13. Casey Gesenhues	*School Curriculum, Assessment and Accountability Council Representative	

*non-voting member

KDE Read to Achieve contact is Whitney Hamilton. whitney.hamilton@education.ky.gov.