

As part of the study phase for the Reimagining Assessment and Accountability Prototype Version 4.0, 36 Kentucky districts were chosen to participate in focus groups including 18 Local Laboratories of Learning (L3) districts and 18 non-L3 districts. This selection ensures a diverse representation of the state's geography and student demographics.

See the list of participating districts below:

L3 Districts	Non-L3 Districts
Allen County	Christian County
Berea Independent	Dawson Springs
Boone County	Daviess County
Bullitt County	Graves County
Carter County	Hardin County
Corbin Independent	Harlan Independent
Fleming County	Hopkins County
Floyd County	Kenton County
Frankfort Independent	Madison County
Greenup County	Montgomery County
Jefferson County	Oldham County
Johnson County	Paducah Independent
Larue County	Pikeville Independent
Lawrence County	Pulaski County
Logan County	Rockcastle County
Rowan County	Scott County
Shelby County	Warren County
Washington County	Woodford County