Cumberland County

Published: 3/20/2017 8:29 AM
Staffing and contact information for the Cumberland County Schools.
NOTE: To send e-mail to district staff, the e-mail addresses are typically defined as For example: The e-mail address for an employee named Daniel Boone would be The e-mail address for an employee named George Washington would be
Cumberland County Schools
810 N. Main St.,
Burkesville, KY 42717
(270) 864-3377  Fax 864-5803
Dr. Kirk Biggerstaff
Michelle Cash
Data Point of Contact
Ginger Garmon
District Personnel
Michelle Cash
English as a Second Language/Limited English Proficiency
Paulette Brinley
Dr. Kirk Biggerstaff
Finance and Business
Kristi Willen
Food Service and Nutrition
Paulette Brinley
Gifted and Talented
Sue-Elise Flowers
Michelle Cash
Instructional Supervisor
Michelle Cash
Preschool Coordinator
Paulette Brinley
Professional Development
Michelle Cash
Public Information
Dr. Kirk Biggerstaff
Pupil Personnel
Rodney Schwartz
Pupil Transportation
Rian Craft
Safe School Coordinator
Rodney Schwartz
School Health
Priscilla Schwartz
Special Education
Paulette Brinley
Dennis Henson
Board Members
Lovell Grider
9312 Glasgow Rd., Burkesville 42717
(270) 864-3377
Danny Lee
915 Crocus Creek Rd., Burkesville 42717
(270) 864-3377
Faye Pharis
8161 Albany Rd., Burkesville 42717
(270) 864-3377
Terry Riley
709 Cold Springs Rd., Burkesville 42717
(270) 864-3377
Donna Thurman
P.O Box 133, Burkesville 42717
(270) 864-3377
Public Schools
Cumberland County Elementary School
District No. 141 School No. 070 Grades K-05
Est. Teachers 35   Est. Enrollment 455
Lisa Perdue, Principal
908 N. Main St., Burkesville 42717
(270) 864-4390
Fax Number (270) 864-2756
Cumberland County High School
District No. 141 School No. 080 Grades 09-12
Est. Teachers 25   Est. Enrollment 290
Angela Morrison, Principal
912 N. Main St., Burkesville 42717
(270) 864-3451
Fax Number (270) 864-1284
Cumberland County Middle School
District No. 141 School No. 075 Grades 06-08
Est. Teachers 24   Est. Enrollment 200
Tim Parson, Principal
908 N. Main St., Burkesville 42717
(270) 864-5818
Fax Number (270) 864-2590
Melissa Terrell
Office of Legal, Legislative and Communication Services
Division of Communications
300 Sower Blvd., 5th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-2000
Fax (502) 564-3049