Dayton Independent

Published: 9/23/2016 10:14 AM
Staffing and contact information for the Dayton Independent school district.
NOTE: To send e-mail to district staff, the e-mail addresses are typically defined as For example: The e-mail address for an employee named Daniel Boone would be The e-mail address for an employee named George Washington would be
Dayton Independent Schools
200 Clay St.
Dayton, KY 41074
(859) 491-6565  Fax 292-3995
Jay Brewer
Rick Wolf
Rick Wolf
Data Point of Contact
Rick Wolf
District Personnel
Jay Brewer
District Wide Programs
Rick Wolf
Extended School Services
Rick Wolf
Ron Kinmon
Finance and Business
Trish Gosney
Food Service and Nutrition
Jay Brewer
Gifted and Talented
Rick Wolf
Preschool Coordinator
Brittney Howell
Professional Development
Rick Wolf
Public Information
Jay Brewer
Pupil Personnel
Ron Kinmon
Pupil Transportation
Ron Kinmon
Safe School Coordinator
 Ron Kinmon
School Health
Ron Kinmon
Special Education
Brittney Howell
Jay Brewer
Rick Wolf
Board Members
Tom Dilts
1200 Ervin Terrace, Dayton 41074
(859) 250-0030
Carrie Downard
321 Ervin Terrace, Dayton 41074
(859) 581-4505
Diane Huff
333 Sixth Ave., Dayton 41074
(859) 581-6670
Bernie Pfeffer
1516 Dayton Avenue, Dayton 41074
(859) 781-4199
Rosann Sharon
811 Fifth Avenue, Dayton 41074
(859) 291-4863
Public Schools
Dayton High School
District No. 147 School No. 010 Grades 07-12
Est. Teachers 34   Est. Enrollment 364
Ryan Kellinghaus, Principal
200 Greendevil Lane, Dayton 41074
(859) 292-7486
Fax Number (859) 261-1606
Lincoln Elementary School
District No. 147 School No. 030 Grades PS-06
Est. Teachers 41   Est. Enrollment 548
Heather Dragan, Principal
701 Fifth Ave., Dayton 41074
(859) 292-7492
Fax Number (859) 292-7481 
Melissa Terrell
Office of Legal, Legislative and Communication Services
Division of Communications
300 Sower Blvd., 5th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-2000
Fax (502) 564-3049