Harlan Independent

Published: 9/30/2016 3:26 PM
Staffing and contact information for the Harlan Independent Schools.
NOTE: To send e-mail to district staff, the e-mail addresses are typically defined as firstname.lastname@district.kyschools.us. For example: The e-mail address for an employee named Daniel Boone would be daniel.boone@harlanind.kyschools.us. The e-mail address for an employee named George Washington would be george.washington@harlanind.kyschools.us.
Harlan Independent Schools
420 E. Central St.
Harlan, KY 40831
(606) 573-8700  Fax 573-8711
e-mail: firstname.lastname@harlanind.kyschools.us
Charles Morton
Jennifer Parsons
Data Point of Contact
Jennifer Parsons
District Personnel
Cindy Brassfield,Charles Morton
District Wide Personnel
Charles Morton
English as a Second Language/Limited English Proficiency
Shannon Lawson
Extended School Services
Emily Clem
Charles Morton
Finance and Business
Charles Morton
Food Service and Nutrition
Emily Clem
Gifted and Talented
Jennifer Parsons
Jennifer Parsons
Preschool Coordinator
Shannon Lawson
Professional Development
Jennifer Parsons
Pupil Personnel
Emily Clem
Pupil Transportation
Charles Morton
Safe School Coordinator
Charles Morton
School Health
Emily Clem
Special Education
Shannon Lawson
Frank Shope
Charles Morton
Board Members
Cindy Allison
300 Hillside Dr., Baxter 40806
(606) 573-0050
Joe Meadors
P.O. Box 549, Harlan 40831
(606) 573-9239
Will Miller
796 Woodland Hills, Harlan 40831
(606) 573-1975
Matt Nunez
106 Railroad St., Suite 3, Harlan 40831
(606) 573-9944
Kathleen Stacey
203 N. Cumberland Ave., Harlan 40831
(606) 573-4695
Public Schools
Harlan Elementary School
District No. 236 School No. 020 Grades K-04
Est. Teachers 19   Est. Enrollment 295
Vickie Anderson, Principal
420 E. Central St., Harlan 40831
(606) 573-8715
Fax Number (606) 573-8720
Harlan High School
District No. 236 School No. 030 Grades 05-12
Est. Teachers 29   Est. Enrollment 445
Britt Lawson III, Principal
420 E. Central St., Harlan 40831
(606) 573-8750
Fax Number (606) 573-8753
Melissa Terrell
Office of Legal, Legislative and Communication Services
Division of Communications
300 Sower Blvd., 5th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-2000
Fax (502) 564-3049