Nicholas County

Published: 10/5/2016 8:57 AM
Staffing and contact information for the Nicholas County Schools.
NOTE: To send e-mail to district staff, the e-mail addresses are typically defined as For example: The e-mail address for an employee named Daniel Boone would be The e-mail address for an employee named George Washington would be
Nicholas County Schools
395 W. Main St.
Carlisle, KY 40311
(859) 289-3770  Fax 289-3777
Marty Feltner
Kevin Miller
Data Point of Contact
Jo Brewer
District Personnel
Doug Bechanan
Extended School Services
Kevin Miller
Dennis Jackson
Federal Programs
Doug Bechanan
Finance and Business
Jo Brewer
Food Service and Nutrition
Amy Switzer
Gifted and Talented
Kevin Miller
Grant Writer
Doug Bechanan
Kevin Miller
Preschool Coodinator
Amy Switzer
Professional Development
Kevin Miller
Pupil Personnel
Kevin Miller
Pupil Transportation
Dennis Jackson
Safe School Coordinator
Doug Bechanan
School Health
Doug Bechanan
Special Education
Amy Switzer
Jeremy McCord
Kevin Miller
Board Members
Luann Kelley
210 Archdeacon Ave., Carlisle 40311
(859) 289-3770
Steve Linville
3585 Maysville Rd., Carlisle 40311
(859) 289-4628
Cheryl Rawlings
6492 Maysville Rd., Carlisle 40311
(859) 289-3770
Sherry Uptegraft
158 E. Union Rd., Carlisle 40311
(859) 289-5057
Mona Vice
2290 Moorefield Rd., Carlisle 40311
(859) 226-2491
Public Schools
Nicholas County Elementary School
District No. 455 School No. 020 Grades P-06
Est. Teachers 35   Est. Enrollment 650
Stacey Allison, Principal
316 School Dr., Carlisle 40311
(859) 289-3785
Fax Number (859) 289-6240
Nicholas County High School
District No. 455 School No. 030 Grades 07-12
Est. Teachers 24   Est. Enrollment 525
Barbara Allison, Principal
103 School Dr., Carlisle 40311
(859) 289-3780
Fax Number (859) 289-6429
Melissa Terrell
Office of Legal, Legislative and Communication Services
Division of Communications
300 Sower Blvd., 5th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-2000
Fax (502) 564-3049