Paintsville Independent

Published: 10/5/2016 9:54 AM
Staffing and contact information for the Paintsville Independent Schools.
NOTE: To send e-mail to district staff, the e-mail addresses are typically defined as For example: The e-mail address for an employee named Daniel Boone would be The e-mail address for an employee named George Washington would be
Paintsville Independent Schools
305 Second St.
Paintsville, KY  41240
(606) 789-2654  Fax 789-7412
Coy D. Samons
Matthew Ratliff
Data Point of Contact
Matthew Ratliff
District Personnel
Coy D. Samons
District Wide Programs
Coy D. Samons
English as a Second Language/Limited English Proficiency
Matthew Ratliff
Extended School Services
James Baldwin
David Lemaster
Finance and Business
David Lemaster
Food Service and Nutrition
Greg Donley
Gifted and Talented
Jennifer Fowler
Innovation Coordinator
Bryan Auxier
Matthew Ratliff
Preschool Coordinator
John Brown
Professional Development
Matthew Ratliff
Public Information
Coy D. Samons
Pupil Personnel
James Baldwin
Pupil Transportation
John Miller
Safe School Coordinator
Mark Baldwin
School Health
Bridget Bangham
Special Education
Karen Adkins
Joseph Schmitt
Matthew Ratliff
Board Members
Ken Fuller
313 Euclid Ave., Paintsville 41240
(606) 789-1766
Eddie Hazelett
217 Frank St., Paintsville 41240
(606) 789-4714
Joseph Porter
112 Second St., Paintsville 41240
(606) 789-7210
Marvin Walker
204 Fourth St., Paintsville 41240
(606) 789-6333
Matt Williams
824 Walnut Ave., Paintsville 41240
(606) 789-2654
Public Schools
Carl D. Perkins Job Corp Academy
District No. 477 School No. 011  Grades 10-12
Est. Teachers 3   Est. Enrollment 45
John Brown, Principal
478 Meadow Br., Prestonsburg 41653
(606) 886-1037
Fax Number (606) 886-6048
*Included in count of high school
Paintsville Elementary School
District No. 477 School No. 010 Grades PS-06
Est. Teachers 29   Est. Enrollment 435
Katie Webb, Principal
325 Second St., Paintsville 41240
(606) 789-2651
Fax Number (606) 789-2575
Paintsville High School
District No. 477 School No. 020 Grades 07-12
Est. Teachers 25   Est. Enrollment 335
Charles McClure, Principal
225 Second St., Paintsville 41240
(606) 789-2656
Fax Number (606) 789-2582
Non-Public Schools
Our Lady of the Mountains Elementary School
District No. 477 School No. 410 Grades PS-08
Est. Enrollment 29
Jayme Runyon, Principal
405 Third St., Paintsville 41240
(606) 789-3661
Fax Number (606) 789-3661
Melissa Terrell
Office of Legal, Legislative and Communication Services
Division of Communications
300 Sower Blvd., 5th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-2000
Fax (502) 564-3049