Science Hill Independent

Published: 10/6/2016 9:14 AM
Staffing and contact information for the Science Hill Independent Schools.
NOTE: To send e-mail to district staff, the e-mail addresses are typically defined as For example: The e-mail address for an employee named Daniel Boone would be The e-mail address for an employee named George Washington would be
Science Hill Independent Schools
(Pulaski County)
6007 N. Hwy. 27
Science Hill, KY  42553
(606) 423-3341  Fax 423-3313
Rick Walker
Michelle Harville
Data Point of Contact
Debbie Hill
District Wide Programs
Mary Ann Parker
Extended School Services
Michelle Harville
Michelle Harville
Finance and Business
Mary Wesley
Food Service and Nutrition
Janet Baker
Gifted and Talented
Hanna Young
Jimmy Dyehouse
Preschool Coordinator
Danel Gossett
Professional Development
Jimmy Dyehouse
Public Information
Debbie Hill
Pupil Personnel
Michelle Harville
Pupil Transportation
Michelle Harville
Safe School Coordinator
Jimmy Dyehouse
School Health
Greta Mounce
Special Education
Mary Ann Parker
Debbie Hill
Jimmy Dyehouse
Board Members
Mike Elliott
705 Hall St., Science Hill 42553
(606) 423-2719
Skip Norfleet
344 Patriot Dr., Science Hill 42553
(606) 425-5156
David Sayers, Jr.
195 Surrey Way, Science Hill 42553
(606) 423-4038
Renny Smith
P.O. Box 1, Somerset 42502
(606) 872-1591
Tim VanDerPloeg
220 Tanglewood Dr., Science Hill 42553
(606) 677-6500
Public Schools
Science Hill Elementary School
District No. 524 School No. 010 Grades PS-08
Est. Teachers 33   Est. Enrollment 520
Jimmy Dyehouse, Principal
6007 N. Hwy. 27, Science Hill 42553
(606) 423-3341
Fax Number (606) 423-3313 
Melissa Terrell
Office of Legal, Legislative and Communication Services
Division of Communications
300 Sower Blvd., 5th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-2000
Fax (502) 564-3049