Advisory Groups and Partners

Kentucky Educational Cooperatives Special Education Services

Published: 2/18/2019 7:38 AM
The Kentucky Special Education Cooperative Network consists of nine (9) Special Education Cooperatives located across the state.
All 173 local school districts, and the Kentucky Schools for the Blind and Deaf are members of a special education cooperative. The Special Education Cooperative Network is intended to assist local school districts in meeting the needs of its member districts.  Services range from technical assistance, trainings, professional development, specialized services, research, and other needs identified by member districts and the Kentucky Department of Education.
"All Kids, All Successful, All the Time" 
Vision Statement:
We provide effective leadership that facilitates the educational success of students.

Mission Statement:
Kentucky's Special Education Cooperatives will enhance the educational opportunities and outcomes of students by providing effective leadership and delivering specialized services in partnership with the Kentucky Department of Education, local school districts, institutes of higher education, and other service providers.
Central Kentucky Educational Cooperative
Ramona Karsner, Director
2331 Fortune Drive
Suite 110 Lexington, KY 40509
Phone: (859) 402-8610
Fax: (859) 523-8610
Green River Regional Educational Cooperative
Kelly Davis, Director
230 Technology Way
Bowling Green 42101
Phone: (270) 563-2113
Fax: (270) 563-2208
Greater Louisville Education Cooperative
Latricia Bronger
VanHoose Education Center
3332 Newburg Rd.
Louisville, KY 40218
Phone: (502) 485-3280 
Kentucky Educational Development Corporation
Stephanie Little, Director
904 West Rose Road
Ashland, KY  41102
Phone: (606) 929-2216
Fax: (606) 929-2116
Kentucky Valley Educational Cooperative
Eddy Wilder, Director
J. Marvin Jolly Classroom Bldg.
One Community College Drive
Suite 107
Hazard, KY  41701
Phone: (606) 439-1119
Fax: (606) 439-1322
Northern Kentucky Cooperative for Educational Services
Diane Hatfield, Interim Director
Laura Clarke, Interim Director
5516 East Alexandria Pike
Cold Springs, KY  41076-3540
Phone: (859) 442-8600
Fax: (859) 442-7038
Ohio Valley Educational Cooperative
Christel Bogar, Director
100 Alpine Dr.
P.O. Box 1249
Shelbyville, KY  40066
Phone: (502) 647-3533, ext. 218
Fax: (502) 647-3581
Southeast/Southcentral Education Cooperative
Melissa Reynolds, Director
55 Waco Dr.
London, KY 40741
Phone: (606) 657-5510
Fax: (859) 575-1618
West Kentucky Educational Cooperative
Patty Grable, Director
201 General Services Building
Murray State University
Murray, KY  42071
Phone: (270) 809-6980
Fax: (270) 809-2485

Joe McCowan
Office of Special Education and Early Learning
 (502) 564-4970 ext. 4121
Fax (502) 564-6470

  • Normal Font Size