Pursuant to Senate Bill 1, 2021 Extraordinary Session, districts are required to submit their current COVID-19 School Operations Plan and any subsequent drafts to KDE for informational purposes.
Districts may submit their plans to KDE using this form.

Technology Purchasing and Standards

Network Products and Services

Published: 1/10/2022 12:16 PM

The following vendors hold KETS Contracts available for network hardware and services technology purchases by the K-12 public Districts and Schools within the Commonwealth of Kentucky. Below is purchasing information provided by the contract holders and contract information. Specific questions about products, pricing and ordering information should be directed to the appropriate vendor contact.

Contract holders are permitted to engage the usage of approved contract agents for E-Rate purchases. For quotes related to E-Rate funding requests, customers should contact both the manufacturer and any agents identified by the contract holder

You can find more information on the KETS Products and Technical Standards page.

Cisco

Contract#: MA-758-2100000651

E-Rate SPIN: 143004718

For information and orders contact: Bryan Peck, Account Executive, (502) 494-5328, Email: brpeck@cisco.com​

Cisco Contract Agent(s):

Trace3, LLC: 

  • E-Rate SPIN: 143051576

Account Manager: Account Manager: Mike Phelps, (859) 721-1530, Email:  Mike.Phelps@trace3.com. For Quotes and Orders please contact: Mike Phelps, (859) 721-1530, Email: Mike.Phelps@trace3.com Inside Sales: Nora Oliver, (502) 271-2152, Email: nora.oliver@trace3.com

CBTS:

  • E-Rate SPIN:  143027197

Account Manager: Tim Linder (513) 706-5270, Email: tim.linder@cbts.com                                                           

For Quotes and Orders please contact: Tim Linder, (513) 706-5270, Email: tim.linder@cbts.com

Volta Inc:

  •  E-Rate SPIN:  143036503

Account Manager: Mike Logan, (502) 517-1806, Email: mlogan@voltainc.com

Inside Sales: Bethany Meacham and Megan Janssen, (888) 479-9672. Email: salessupport@voltainc.com

Encore:

  • E-Rate SPIN:  143049494

Account Manager: Steve Lange, (502) 550-6511, Email: steven.lange@encore.tech 

Account Manager: Kendall Kassinger, Account Manager, (502) 641-1624, Email: Kendall.Kassinger@encore.tech Inside Account Managers (quotes, orders): Hans Roedig – Inside Account Manager, Phone: 513.493.4626 Email: hans.roedig@encore.tech , Ann Scott, Inside Account sales Manager, Phone: 513.493.4712, Email: ann.scott@encore.tech

Prosys:

  • E-Rate SPIN:  143021481

Account Manager: Joe Sandknop, (859) 351-3909,  Email: joe.sandknop@prosysis.com

For Quotes and Orders: Tricia Wilson, (859) 887-8326, Email: tricia.wilson@prosysis.com  and Bart Anderson (Regions 1 and 2) (270) 991-5657, Email: bart.anderson@prosysis.com

CISCO KETS Hardware Network & Services Discount of MSRP:

E-Rate Eligible Basic Services:

  •  Wired Switch (L2)-35%
  •  Wired Switch (L3)-35%
  •  Routers-35%
  •  Wireless – Access Points-35%
  •  Wireless – Controllers-35%
  •  Cables/Accessories-35%
  •  Installation / Initial Configuration-0%
  •  Training (Technician/System Admin Training)-3%
  •  Maintenance (Hardware) Support-10%       
  •  Maintenance (Software) Support-10%

NON- E-Rate Eligible Basic Services – Network Discount off MSRP:

  •  NAC - Network Access Control-35%
  •  Network Software (Mgmt., Security, Analytics)-35%
  •  Network Professional Services-0%
  •  Network Accessories -35%
  •  Wireless – Configuration Software-35%

Cisco Network Products and Services Master Agreement-Terms and Conditions -MA 758 2100000651.pdf

Effective Date: 2//25/2021
Expiration Date: 6/30/2023
Final expiration date after possible renewals:  6/30/2027 


Dell

Contract#: MA-758-2100000652  (All E-Rate sales will go through re-sellers)
For information contact: Johnathan Gross, Account Executive, (502) 341-3694, email: Johnathan.Gross@Dell.com, or Ciara Butler, Inside Sales (512) 513-0799, office, email: ciara_butler@dell.com
For Quotes and orders contact: Ciara Butler, Inside Sales (512) 513-0799, office, email: ciara_butler@dell.com 

Dell Contract Agent(s):

Encore:

  • Erate SPIN #:  143049494

Steve Lange, Account Manager, Phone: 502.550.6511, Email: steven.lange@encore.tech 

Kendall Kassinger, Account Manager, Phone: 502.641.1624, Email: Kendall.Kassinger@encore.tech

Inside Account Managers (quotes, orders):

Hans Roedig – Inside Account Manager, Phone: 513.493.4626 Email: hans.roedig@encore.tech or 

Ann Scott, Inside Account Manager, Phone: 513.493.4712, Email: ann.scott@encore.tech


Rolta Advizex Technologies:  

  • Erate SPIN #: 143049498

Account Executive: Tim Sharp (865) 898-2299, Email: tsharp@advizex.com or Stan Sadler (615) 995-6473, Email: ssadler@advizex.com 


Waypoint Business Solutions:

  • Erate SPIN #: 143044177

Account Executive: Matt Shouse (615) 670-1554, Email: MShouse@waypointsolutions.com


Dell's KETS Hardware Network & Services Discount of MSRP:

E-Rate Eligible Basic Services:

  • Wired Switch (L2)-30%
  • Wired Switch (L3)-30%
  • Routers-30%
  • Wireless – Access Points-0%
  • Wireless – Controllers-0%
  • Cables/Accessories-15%
  • Installation / Initial Configuration-0%
  • Training (Technician/System Admin Training)-0%
  • Maintenance (Hardware) Support-0%
  • Maintenance (Software) Support-0%

NON- E-Rate Eligible Basic Services – Network Discount off MSRP:

  • NAC - Network Access Control-0%
  • Network Software (Mgmt., Security, Analytics)-0%
  • Network Professional Services-0%
  • Network Accessories -30%

Effective Date: 3/10/2021
Expiration Date: 6/30/2023
Final expiration date after possible renewals:  6/30/2027



 
Extreme Networks

Contract#: MA-758-2100000648
E-Rate SPIN: 143004393
For Information contact: Jeff Ford - Account Executive, (502) 558-0701, Email: jeffford@extremenetworks.com, John Quesinberry- Account Executive, (859) 338-8365, Email: Jquesinberry@extremenetworks.com, or Sarah Bryant- Account Executive, (859) 227-7647, Email: sbryant@extremenetworks.com

Send Orders to: Extreme Networks Fax: (603) 505-8358, Email: lson@extremenetworks.com
For Warranty Service: Contact Extreme, (800) 872-8440

Extreme Contract Agent(s):

Integration Partners:  

Account Executive: Brian Bailey (270) 724-8813, Email: bbailey@integrationpartners.com  

Senior Systems Engineer: Jason Golden (317) 385-0800, Email: jgolden@integrationpartners.com

Regional Sales Leader: Joseph Peraino (248) 662-5068, Email: jperaino@integrationpartners.com

Service: Network Operations Center 1-866-472-9260

 

Step CG:

Account Executive (Region 1-2): Ryan McKenzie (859) 409-0723, Email: rmckenzie@stepcg.com

Account Executive (Region 3-8): Marc Joos (502) 420-8586, Email: mjoos@stepcg.com

Systems Engineer: Keith Temple: (502) 939-0767, Email: ktemple@stepcg.com

Sales Director: Rob Huff: (859) 653-0960, Email: rhuff@stepcg.com

Service: 1-844-4STEPCG  (478-3724) www.stepcg.com


Extreme KETS Hardware Network & Services Discount of MSRP:

E-Rate Eligible Basic Services:

  • Wired Switch (L2)-65%
  • Wired Switch (L3)-68%
  • Routers-64%
  • Wireless – Access Points-65%
  • Wireless – Controllers-65%
  • Cables/Accessories-65%
  • Installation / Initial Configuration-30%
  • Training (Technician/System Admin Training)-30%
  • Maintenance (Hardware) Support-30%
  • Maintenance (Software) Support-25%

NON- E-Rate Eligible Basic Services – Network Discount off MSRP:

  • NAC - Network Access Control-65%
  • Network Software (Mgmt., Security, Analytics)-65%
  • Network Professional Services-30%
  • Network Accessories -60%
  • Wireless – Configuration Software-65%

Effective Date: 2/26/21
Expiration Date: 6/30/2023
Final expiration date after possible renewals:  6/30/2027


Fortinet

Contract MA-758-21000001007

E-Rate SPIN: 143028765
For Information & Quotes contact: Cyd Stephenson, Account Rep, (650) 804-4690, Email: cstevenson@fortinet.com and or
Todd Bullerdick: (317) 752-5839, Email: tbullerdick@fortinet.com
Send Orders to: Email:tbullerdick@fortinet.com
For Warranty Service:      
Fortinet Contract Agent(s): (To be announced)

Fortinet KETS Hardware Network & Services Discount of MSRP:

E-Rate Eligible Basic Services:

  •    Wired Switch (L2)-50.10%
  •    Wired Switch (L3)-50.10%
  •    Routers-50.50%
  •    Wireless- Access Points-52.30%
  •    Wireless – Controllers-54.50%
  •    Cables/Accessories-65.60%
  •    Installation / Initial Configuration-2.45%
  •    Training (Technician/System Admin Training)-2.45%
  •    Maintenance (Hardware) Support-55.65%
  •    Maintenance (Software) Support-55.65%

NON- E-Rate Eligible Basic Services – Network Discount off MSRP: 

  •    NAC - Network Access Control-54.50%
  •    Network Software (Mgmt., Security, Analytics)-55.65%
  •    Network Professional Services-2.45%
  •    Network Accessories -65.60%
  •    Wireless – Configuration Software-55.65%


Effective Date: 7/29/2021
Expiration Date: 6/30/2023
Final expiration date after possible renewals:  6/30/2027



  

Hewlett Packard Enterprise

(For Aruba Network Products & Services)

Contract#: MA-758-2100000165
E-Rate SPIN: HPE will not reference a SPIN # against this contract at this time. (All E-Rate sales will go through re-sellers)
For Information& Quotes contact: John Bennett, III Mobile: (502) 817-2099, Email: jbennett@hpe.com
Send Orders to: , John Bennett, III Mobile: (502) 817-2099,​ Email: jbennett@hpe.com
For Warranty Service: 1(800)-WIFI-LAN (1-800-943-4526)

Hewlett Packard Contract Agent(s):

CDW-G:  

  • E-Rate SPIN: 143005588

  Account Manager: Rich McLean (866) 668-9495, Email: richmcl@cdw.com

  For Quotes and Orders please contact: Rich McLean, (866) 668-9495, Email:richmcl@cdw.com  

CBTS:

  • E-Rate SPIN: 143027197

Account Manager: Tim Linder (513) 706-5270, Email: tim.linder@cbts.com

For Quotes and Orders please contact: Tim Linder, (513) 706-5270, Email: tim.linder@cbts.com

Riverside Technologies, Inc. (RTI):

  • E-Rate SPIN: 143033191

Account Manager: Brett Clark (866) 804-4388 x1403, Mobile: (502) 689-1444, Email: bclark@1rti.com

For Quotes and Orders please contact: Brett Clark (866) 804-4388 x1403, Mobile: (502) 689-1444, Email: bclark@1rti.com

SHI:

  • E-Rate SPIN: 143012572

Account Manager: Kevin Polston (502) 260-2537, Email: Kevin_Polston@SHI.com

For Quotes and Orders please contact: : Kevin Polston (502) 260-2537, Email: Kevin_Polston@SHI.com

HP KETS Hardware Network & Services Discount of MSRP:

E-Rate Eligible Basic Services:

  •    Wired Switch (L2)-34%
  •    Wired Switch (L3)-34%
  •    Routers-34%
  •    Wireless – Access Points-34%
  •    Wireless – Controllers-34%
  •    Cables/Accessories-34%
  •    Installation / Initial Configuration-16%
  •    Training (Technician/System Admin Training)-16%
  •    Maintenance (Hardware) Support-16%
  •    Maintenance (Software) Support-16%

NON- E-Rate Eligible Basic Services – Network Discount off MSRP: 

  •    NAC - Network Access Control-16%
  •    Network Software (Mgmt., Security, Analytics)-16%
  •    Network Professional Services-16%
  •    Network Accessories -16%
  •    Wireless – Configuration Software-16%

Fully Executed Attachment A - Terms and Conditions - MA 758 2100000650.pdf

Effective Date: 2/24/2021
Expiration Date: 6/30/2023
Final expiration date after possible renewals:  6/30/2027


Juniper

Contract#: MA-758-2100000647

  • E-Rate SPIN: 143028985 (All E-Rate sales will go through re-sellers)

For information and orders contact: Account Executive, Kevin Mueller, (614) 406-0890

Email: kmueller@juniper.net

Juniper Contract Agent(s):

   PC Solutions & Integrations INC.  

  •    E-Rate SPIN: 143035405

Account Manager: Account Manager: Keila Johnson, (470) 607-3952

Email: kjohnson@pcsusa.net

JUNIPER'S KETS Hardware Network & Services Discount of MSRP:

E-Rate Eligible Basic Services:

  •    Wired Switch (L2)-68%
  •    Wired Switch (L3)-68%
  •    Routers-68%
  •    Wireless – Access Points-68%
  •    Wieless – Controllers-68%
  •    Cables/Accessories-68%
  •    Installation / Initial Configuration-25%
  •    Training (Technician/System Admin Training)-15%
  •    Maintenance (Hardware) Support-25%
  •    Maintenance (Software) Support-25%

NON- E-Rate Eligible Basic Services – Network Discount off MSRP:

  •   NAC - Network Access Control-54%
  •   Network Software (Mgmt., Security, Analytics)-54%
  •   Network Professional Services-25%
  •   Network Accessories -68% 
  •   Wireless – Configuration Software-54%

Juniper Networks Fully Executed Attachment A - Terms and Conditions - MA 758 2100000647.pdf

Effective Date: 2//25/2021
Expiration Date: 6/30/2023
Final expiration date after possible renewals:  6/30/2027 

 

 



Student working on a computer using headphones
 
Melissa Moore
Office of Education Technology
Division of School Technology Planning and Project Management
300 Sower Blvd., 4th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-2020 ext. 2438

  • Normal Font Size