Technology Purchasing and Standards

Network Hardware and Services

Published: 3/28/2019 10:38 AM

The following vendors hold KETS Contracts available for network hardware and services technology purchases by the K-12 public Districts and Schools within the Commonwealth of Kentucky. Below is purchasing information provided by the contract holders and contract information. Specific questions about products, pricing and ordering information should be directed to the appropriate vendor contact.

For quotes/purchases related to E-Rate funding requests customers should work directly with the contract holder. Contract holders may engage the usage of approved contract agents for non E-Rate purchases.
 
You can find more information on the KETS Products and Technical Standards page.

Dell

Contract#: MA-758-1300000898
E-Rate SPIN: 143004340
For Information contact: Johnathan Gross, Account Executive, Office: (502) 341-3694, Email: Johnathan.Gross@Dell.com
Send Orders to: Ronald Taylor, Office: (512) 513-1100, Email: Ronald.L.Taylor@Dell.com  
Dell Sales and Quotes: Johnathan Gross, Account Executive, Office, (502) 341-3694, Email: Johnathan.Gross@Dell.com or Ronald Taylor, Office (512) 513-1100, Email: Ronald.L.Taylor@Dell.com
For Warranty Service: (866) 516-3115
Dell Contract Agent(s): Logicalis: For more information contact: Michael Wiatrowski, Office:(859) 469-5326,mobile:(859) 983-7886, Email: michael.wiatrowski@us.logicalis.com

Dell KETS Hardware Network & Services Discount of MSRP:

E-Rate Eligible Basic Services:
  • Wired Stackable 47 ports or less - 63.51%
  • Wired Stackable 48 ports or more - 63.51%
  • Wired Core - 75%
  • Wireless Access points - 44.60%
  • Wireless Controllers - 54%
  • Cables/Accessories - 48.98%
  • Installation/Initial Configuration - 0%
  • Training (Technician/System Admin Training) - 0%
  • Maintenance (Hardware) - 0%
  • Maintenance (Software) - 0%

Non E-Rate Eligible Basic Services:
  • Network Management Services - 60%
  • Network Professional Services - 0%
  • Network Accessories - 48.89%
  • Wireless Configuration Software - 54%

Dell MA 758 1300000898 KETS Network Hardware and Services.pdf
Effective Date: 3/1/2013
Expiration Date: 2/28/2020
Final expiration date after possible renewals: ​2/28/2021

 

Extreme Networks

Contract#: MA-758-1300000899
E-Rate SPIN: 143004393
For Information contact:

  •     Jeff Ford - Account Executive, (502) 558-0701, Email: jeffford@extremenetworks.com
  •     John Quesinberry- Account Executive, (859) 338-8365, Email: Jquesinberry@extremenetworks.com
  •     Sarah Bryant- Account Executive, (859) 227-7647, Email: sbryant@extremenetworks.com

Send Orders to: Extreme Networks Fax: (603) 505-8358, Email: lson@extremenetworks.com
For Warranty Service: (800) 872-8440
Extreme Contract Agent(s):

  • Integration Partners:  For Information & Quotes contact: Lynne’ Fosson, (502) 558-7331, lfosson@integrationpartners.com
  • Getronics:
    • Brett Kiser, KDE; (859) 657-2124 brett.kiser@getronics.com
    • Steve Lange, KETS Regions 1/2/4/5/6; (502) 434-6850, Email: steven.lange@getronics.com
    • Nathaniel Blair, KETS Regions 1/2/3 JCPS; (502) 434-6845, Email: nathaniel.blair@getronics.com
    • Brian Romes, KETS Regions 4/5/6/7/8; (859) 657-2048, Email: brian.romes@getronics.com
    • Hans Roedig, Sales Support Specialist - supporting all KETS regions; (859) 657-2185, Email: hans.roedig@getronics.com
    • Dorene Ellis, Sales Support Specialist - supporting all KETS regions; (859) 657-2054, Email: dorene.ellis@getronics.com
    • Send orders to: Dorene Ellis (859) 657-2054  (Office), 866-569-3837 (Fax), Email: Dorene.ellis@getronics.com 

  • Step CG:
    • Account Executive: Clint Vaughn (502) 550-6852 , Email: cvaughn@stepcg.com
    • Systems Engineer: Nelson Karrick (859) 274-8339, Email: nkarrick@stepcg.com
    • Keith Temple: (502) 939-0767, Email: ktemple@stepcg.com
    • Rob Huff: (859) 653-0960, Email: rhuff@stepcg.com
    • Service: 1-844-4STEPCG  (478-3724) www.stepcg.com

Extreme KETS Hardware Network & Services Discount of MSRP:

E-Rate Eligible Basic Services:
  • Wired Stackable 47 ports or less -67%
  • Wired Stackable 48 ports or more - 67%
  • Wired Core - 64%
  • Wireless Access points - 64%
  • Wireless Controllers - 64%
  • Cables/Accessories - 64%
  • Installation/Initial Configuration - 30%
  • Training (Technician/System Admin Training) - 30%
  • Maintenance (Hardware) - 30%
  • Maintenance (Software) - 25%


Non E-Rate Eligible Basic Services:

  • Network Management Services - 64%
  • Network Professional Services - 30%
  • Network Accessories - 64%
  • Wireless Configuration Software - 64%

Extreme MA 758 1300000899 KETS Network Hardware and Services.pdf
Effective Date: 3/1/2013
Expiration Date: 2/28/2020
Final expiration date after possible renewals: ​2/28/2021
 

Hewlett Packard

Contract#: MA-758-1300000901
E-Rate SPIN: HP will not reference a SPIN # against this contract at this time.
For Information& Quotes contact:  Dave Shahroudi, Mobile: (502) 376-2899, Email: David.Shahroudi@hpe.com
Send Orders to: Dave Shahroudi, Mobile: (502) 376-2899, Email: David.Shahroudi@hpe.com
For Warranty Service: (800) 633-3600
Hewlett Packard Contract Agent(s):


HP KETS Hardware Network & Services Discount of MSRP:

E-Rate Eligible Basic Services:
  • Wired Stackable 47 ports or less -60%
  • Wired Stackable 48 ports or more - 60%
  • Wired Core - 60%
  • Wireless Access points - 50%
  • Wireless Controllers - 70%
  • Cables/Accessories - 55%
  • Installation/Initial Configuration - 40%
  • Training (Technician/System Admin Training) - 20%
  • Maintenance (Hardware) - 40%
  • Maintenance (Software) - 40%


Non E-Rate Eligible Basic Services:

  • Network Management Services - 70%
  • Network Professional Services - 15%
  • Network Accessories - 70%
  • Wireless Configuration Software - 70%

Hewlett Packard MA 758 1300000901 KETS Network Hardware and Services
Effective Date: 3/1/2013
Expiration Date: 2/28/2020
Final expiration date after possible renewals: ​2/28/2021 

Student working on a computer using headphones
​Jessica Burton
Office of Education Technology
Division of School Technology Planning and Project Management
300 Sower Blvd., 4th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-2020 ext. 2448
Fax (502) 564-1519
 
  • Normal Font Size