Pursuant to Senate Bill 1, 2021 Extraordinary Session, districts are required to submit their current COVID-19 School Operations Plan and any subsequent drafts to KDE for informational purposes.
Districts may submit their plans to KDE using this form.

Commissioner of Education

KDE Leadership Team

Published: 1/7/2022 4:33 PM




Deputy Commissioner and Chief Equity Officer
Office of Teaching and Learning

Office of Legal Services

Director of Education Policy
Office of the Commissioner

Associate Commissioner  
Office of Education Technology

Associate Commissioner
Office of Educator Licensure and Effectiveness

Chief Performance Officer  
Office of the Commissioner

Associate Commissioner 
Office of Continuous Improvement and Support
Executive Administrative Secretary
Office of the Commissioner

Associate Commissioner 
Office of Career and Technical Education

Associate Commissioner
Office of Special Education and Early Learning

Associate Commissioner  
Office of Finance and Operations

Director of Government Relations

Associate Commissioner
Office of Assessment and Accountability

Chief Communications Officer 
Office of the Commissioner



​Elizabeth Hack
Executive Secretary/Scheduler
Office of the Commissioner of Education
300 Sower Blvd., 5th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-3141
Fax (502) 564-5680


  • Normal Font Size