Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information

Learn what precautions you can take about the coronavirus.

Call the KY Department for Public Health’s COVID-19 hotline at (800) 722-5725 or visit its COVID-19 webpage.

More information also is available on KDE’s COVID-19 webpage.


KDE Data Governance

Published: 9/3/2020 12:19 PM

The Kentucky Department of Education (KDE) has a cross-agency coordinated data governance structure to promote data quality, appropriate data use and data security. KDE publishes aggregated data to give stakeholders information on performance of public schools and a variety of education characteristics in Kentucky. The primary sites to view and access Kentucky's education data are Kentucky School Report Card and Open House.  

​KDE Data Governance Team

KDE's data governance team is led by DeDe Conner, chief data officer.​​​ The team is responsible for approval of new data collections,​​ changes to existing data collections, and training and direction to data stewards. Each KDE office is represented on the team.

Office of Career & Technical Education 
  • Scott U'Sellis
  • Claude Christian​
Office of the Commissioner
  • Aaron Butler
  • Hannah Poquette
  • Shravanthi Raghavapuram
Office of Continuous Improvement and Support
  • Windy Newton 
Office of Educator Licensure and Effectiveness
  • Crystal Hord
Office of Education Technology
  • Dede Conner, Chief Data Officer
  • Robert Hackworth, Chief Security Officer
  • Linda Burton
Office of Finance and Operations
  • Jessica Carlton
Office of Legal Services
  • John Landon
  • Lindsey Swartz
Office of Special Education and Early Learning
  • Amy Patterson
  • Andrea Bartholomew
  • Joe McCowan
Office of Teaching and Learning
  • Caryn Davidson
  • Thomas Clouse
Office of Assessment and Accountability
  • Michael Prater
  • Kevin Hill

​Linda Burton
Office of Education Technology
Division of School Data Services
300 Sower Blvd., 4th Floor
Frankfort, KY  40601
(502) 564-2020 ext. 2461
Fax (502) 564-1519


  • Normal Font Size