Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information

Learn what precautions you can take about the coronavirus.

Call the KY Department for Public Health’s COVID-19 hotline at (800) 722-5725 or visit its COVID-19 webpage.

More information also is available on KDE’s COVID-19 webpage.


Kentucky Board of Education Members

Published: 9/3/2020 8:34 AM

The Kentucky Board of Education has 14 members. The governor appoints 11 voting members, seven representing the Supreme Court districts and four representing the state at large. The additional members, the president of the Council on Postsecondary Education (CPE), the Secretary of the Education and Workforce Development Cabinet and an active elementary or secondary school teacher, serve as non-voting members. The members serve four-year terms and may be reappointed. At the beginning of each fiscal year, the membership elects the board chair and vice chair.

For questions or concerns for the Kentucky Board of Education, please email the Board or call (502) 564-3141. 

Lu Young Picture
  Lu Young
  Chair (District 5)
Sharon Porter Picture
 Sharon Porter Robinson
 Vice Chair (Supreme Court District 4)

Lee Todd Picture 
 Lee Todd 
 (At-Large Member)

Alvis Johnson Picture
 Alvis Johnson
 (At-Large Member)

Claire Batt Picture
  Claire Batt
  (At-Large Member)

Holly Bloodworth Picture
 Holly Bloodworth
 (Supreme Court District 1)

Patrice McCrary Picture
 Patrice McCrary
 (Supreme Court District 2)

Mike Bowling Picture
 Mike Bowling
 (Supreme Court District 3)

Cody Pauley Johnson Picture

 Cody Pauley Johnson

 (Supreme Court District 7)


 Pauley Johnson's Biography

JoAnn Adams Picture
 JoAnn Adams
 (Supreme Court District 6)
Randy Poe Picture
 Randy Poe
 (At-Large Member)
Jacqueline Coleman Picture
 Lt. Governor Jacqueline Coleman
(Ex Officio Member)
 Coleman's Biography               
Allison Slone Picture
 Allison Slone 
 (Ex Officio Member)
Aaron Thompson Picture
 Aaron Thompson 

Joette Fields
Office of the Commissioner of Education
300 Sower Blvd., 5th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-3141 
Fax (502) 564-5680
Board Member Group Picture
  • Normal Font Size