Pursuant to Senate Bill 1, 2021 Extraordinary Session, districts are required to submit their current COVID-19 School Operations Plan and any subsequent drafts to KDE for informational purposes.
Districts may submit their plans to KDE using this form.

Instructional Resources

Student Information System Special Education

Published: 8/2/2022 3:59 AM
This page contains information related to the Special Education portion of the Student Information System.  Included on this page are links to data standards documents, training information and upcoming events regarding the Student Information System.

Special Education Advisory Group Infinite Campus - SEAGIC 

The Special Education Advisory Group for Infinite Campus (SEAGIC) is charged with the responsibility of making sure that Kentucky’s student information system addresses the special education needs of both local school districts and the Division of Learning Services. In that capacity, this group makes sure that required data is captured and maintained. The group also works with the vendor to design forms, reports, and navigation enhancements within the product. The SEAGIC is comprised of state and local personnel with both programmatic and technical knowledge of special education laws, regulations and program requirements. This group meets several times throughout the year with representatives of the student information system vendor to provide direction, input, and design forms and reports included in the program.

Director of Special Education
Letcher County Public Schools

Director of Student Life/Student Programming Supervisor
Kentucky School for the Blind

Director of Special Education
Woodford County Schools

Lincoln Elementary School, Simpson County

Russell Middle School, Russell Independent Schools 

Director of Special Education
Fort Thomas Independent Schools

Director of Special Education
Spencer County

Director of Special Education
Middlesboro Independent Schools

Supervisor of ECE Programs in the areas of Communication and Disorders and ECE Assistive Technology
Jefferson County Public Schools

Director of Special Education
Washington Co. Public Schools
Director of Special Education
Breathitt Co. Public Schools

Director of Special Projects
Union County

​Joseph McCowan
Office of Special Education and Early Learning
300 Sower Blvd., 5th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-9850 Ext. 4121
Fax (502) 564-6470
  • Normal Font Size