Pursuant to Senate Bill 1, 2021 Extraordinary Session, all Kentucky public school districts are required to submit their current COVID-19 School Operations Plan and any subsequent drafts to the Kentucky Department of Education for informational purposes. Districts may submit their plans to KDE using this form.

Advisory Groups

Local School Board Members Advisory Council (LSBMAC)

Published: 5/3/2021 12:44 PM

​Purpose: The Local School Board Members Advisory Council (LSBMAC) meets to discuss how the Kentucky Department of Education initiatives and decisions made at the state level are affecting school boards and districts throughout Kentucky. 
Membership: Council members represent each of the seven judicial districts in the state.  In addition, there are six at-large members. Members serve staggered one-year terms with half of the council serving a two-year term with the initial appointment.

Meeting Frequency: The council will meet two times in a calendar year.

​David Cook
Office of Continuous Improvement and Support
Division of Innovation
300 Sower Blvd., 5th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-4201 Ext. 4832
Fax (502) 564-8149

  • Normal Font Size